All graduates of the Seminary – priests, religious and laity – are part of the alumni fabric of the Saint Charles Borromeo Community.  Saint Charles is proud of the diversity of its alumni base.

Saint Charles has been granting academic degrees in higher education to men enrolled for priestly formation since 1927.  Ordained men who received degrees from Saint Charles are part of the Seminary’s largest alumni group – the Priest Alumni Association.   

In 1969, the Seminary established the Religious Studies Division for the theological education of religious and laity.  Renamed the Graduate School of Theology, the School conferred its first academic degrees in 1975.  Graduates are welcome to join the St. Charles Borromeo Society.

The Seminary has provided formation and training for permanent deacons of the Archdiocese of Philadelphia since 1981.  In 2012, the responsibility of forming men for the Permanent Diaconate was formally transferred to the Seminary establishing the Seminary School of Diaconal Studies as the fourth School of Learning at Saint Charles.  The new Seminary School of Diaconal Studies is now looking to establish an alumni body for its graduates, past and future.