John Cardinal Foley Awards

Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary sponsors an annual award named for John Cardinal Foley.
Awards are presented at the annual Symposium in celebration of World Communications Day.

For information about the next Symposium, visit this page.


The recipient of the Award for Excellence is selected by the Advisory Committee of the John Cardinal Foley Chair
with the approval of the Archbishop of Philadelphia.  For more details about the award, click here.

Previous award winners:

  • 2016 - Pat Ciarrocchi (CBS-3 News)
  • 2017 - Mark Abrams (KYW NewsRadio)
  • 2018 - Tim Russert (NBC News)